composer, sound artist, guitar player and improviser born in Warsaw and currently based in Cologne (DE).
In his works he focuses on exploring different modes of continuous formation and disintegration of sound structures, the boundaries between noise and music in the conventional sense as well as creating contrasts and juxtaposing things that seem very distant at first glance. Through interdisciplinary collaborations he researches the influence of other media on the creative process and compositional work.





ALL THE WONDER OF SIX LITTLE SPOONS is a project that came to life in 2021 in Cologne (DE) on the initiative of composer and guitarist Szymon Wójcik. The ensemble is a group of 10 musicians from different parts of the world, coming from various musical backgrounds. This trans-genre and international aspect of the project allows the group to search for a common denominator that does not fit into national or genre divisions. 

In the music created for this project, Wójcik looks for a balance between the precise organization of the musical material and freedom of expression, he gives up the idea of a soloist in favor of a dialogue and searching for a common language, explores different modes of deconstruction and the boundaries between noise and conventional music. He draws from various musical and artistic traditions, often, at first glance, far apart, trying to escape from labeling.

An important element of the compositions are the texts, fragments of "Tender Buttons" by Gertrude Stein and the poem by polish artist Monika Orpik, which exerted a great influence on the compositional process, thee direction and the meaning of music.


Szymon Wójcik - electric guitar, concept and compositions
Thea Soti - voice
Ferdinand Schwarz - trumpet
Jonas Engel - alto sax, clarinet
Victor Fox - bass clarinet 
Emilia Gołos - piano
Zoe Argiriou - vibraphone, percussion
Magdalena Lorenz - violin
Jonas Gerigk - double bass
Anthony Greminger - drums
photos Ludwig Lederer